TALKING GRATITUDE

TALKING GRATITUDE
Once I was convinced that one should be grateful to the people who have helped him during his life. Nowadays, basing upon my experience, I think one should express gratitude to his opponents and enemies as well. What I have learned from people with whom I have argued I could not learn from my teachers and friends. Indeed, my opponents strengthened me, for they taught me how to survive, how to win the battles which life itself brings us.
Hence I express gratitude to the existence; to the life which is the best teacher made of friendly and unfriendly persons. All of them are good teachers.
Ettore Grillo author of The Vibrations of Words

http://www.amazon.com/author/ettoregrillo

Leave a Reply

