RIVER

1213159080779ECAC4[1]

RIVER

 

The river has emerald-green waters.

It flows calm and marks the border between life and

death.

If I could, I would have built a bridge to unite the two

worlds,

but I cannot. I am too frail, too powerless.

I am a human being and

only the gods can make up such a bridge.

For now we are separated, O my beloved brother,

and Charon keeps ferrying souls across the river.

One day a new light will guide me to you,

and we will stay together in our star, which is the same

as that from where we came.

 

Ettore Grillo, author of:

– A Hidden Sicilian History

-The Vibrations of Words

-Travels of the Mind

 

Leave a Reply

